If you delete your Crypto Ninja account it will be permanently and irreversibly deleted from your mobile device and also from our servers. There is nothing we can do to recover your account, because this is the nature of decentralized blockchain technology. Please take care to read and understand the instructions on this page before choosing to delete your account.
You should write down your 16-word-backup-passphrase before proceeding with deleting your account. Because, you and only you can restore your account, but only if you have your 16-word-backup-passphrase. Additionally, your 16-word-backup-passphrase should not be shown to, nor shared with, anyone, ever. Anyone in possession of your 16-word-backup-passphrase can spend any and all funds in your Crypto Ninja account, as is the nature of decentralized blockchain technology.
How to delete your account on the Crypto Ninja mobile app
- Open the Crypto Ninja app on your mobile device.
- Navigate to the Home screen.
- Tap the menu in the upper left corner of the screen.
- Tap the menu item labeled "My account". The My Account screen should be displayed.
- Tap the button labeled "Delete My Account" at the bottom of the screen. The following confirmation screen should be displayed.
- Read and be sure to understand the warning about deleting your account, which is provided below for your convenience. If you still wish to delete your account, tap the button labeled "Yes, delete my account forever" at the bottom right of the screen. A final confirmation screen should be displayed.
If you delete your account without a paper backup of your wallet passphrase, all your funds in this wallet will be lost forever! If your funds are lost, Crypto Ninja cannot do anything to recover you funds. Are you sure you want to delete your account?
- Read and be sure to understand the "FINAL WARNING". If you still wish to delete you account FOREVER, then tap three times the button labelled "Delete my wallet forever", which is located in the bottom right of the screen.
- Crypto Ninja will automatically, instantly, and permanently delete your account. Your mobile wallet will be erased from your mobile device. And your account information will be deleted from our servers.